Peakhurst Campus logo

Peakhurst Campus

Peakhurst Campus

Georges River College

Telephone02 9153 9966

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

GRC Peakhurst Campus Staff 2022

College Principal:

  • Mrs L. Larcombe 


  • Ms D. Wilson

Deputy Principals:

  • Mrs A. Vials (Year 7, 8)
  • Mr S. Wilson (Year 9)
  • Mrs S. Favuzzi (Year 10)


  • Mr N. Zouroudis (Head Teacher English)
  • Ms Rima Ali
  • Mrs A. Talevski 
  • Mrs L. Campbell (Student Representative Council Coordinator)
  • Miss Talia Dayman
  • Ms K. Eleos
  • Mrs K. Nguyen (English as an Additional Language or Dialect)
  • Miss S. Rossenrode

Mathematics and Computing:

  • Mrs C. Keir (Head Teacher Mathematics & Computing / Numeracy Program Supervisor) 
  • Mr D. Smithard (Relieving Teacher Mathematics & Computing) 
  • Mr J. Salame
  • Mr I. Mansouri
  • Ms M. Ibrahim
  • Mr N. Fomin
  • Ms Y. Hui


  • Mr S. Kosteski (Relieving HT Science)
  • Ms T. Baldassarre
  • Mr G. Czender
  • Mr F. Chakari
  • Mr A. Bousaleh
  • Ms Monica Wheatley
  • Ms M Barsoum

Human Society and Its Environment:

  • Ms H. Diamond (Head Teacher HSIE)
  • Mrs D. Vlachos (Peak Advisor Yr 7, 8)
  • Ms D. Cvijetic
  • Ms S. Beck
  • Ms M. Hamilton
  • Ms M. Saab
  • Ms F. Ballas
  • Ms N. Deubler

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education / Languages:

  • Mr A. Morley (Relieving Head Teacher PDHPE)
  • Mr R. Orr
  • Mr R. Miller (Sports Coordinator)
  • Mr M. Dungey (Year 7 & 10 Peak Learning Adviser & Website Coordinator)
  • Miss A. Johnson (Dance Coordinator & Year 7 Assistant Year Adviser)
  • Miss T. Brown
  • Miss M. Lam (Japanese)

Technology and Applied Studies:

  • Mrs R Gualtieri (Head Teacher TAS)
  • Mrs M. Seidel (Girls Supervisor, Relieving Head Tacher Wellbeing)
  • Mrs F. Tzoumas (Year 7 Student Advisor)
  • Ms G. Testa (Head Teacher Administration)
  • Mrs K. Willis (Website Coordinator)
  • Mr R. Shearing
  • Mr T. Moyle
  • Miss S. Milis (Year 8 Advisor)

Creative Arts and Performing Arts:

  • Mrs T. Rydstrand (Head Teacher CAPA)
  • Miss M. Haidar (Year 10 Advisor)
  • Mr S. Page
  • Mr D. Abbott
  • Mr A. Kambouris
  • Ms M. Seinor (ARCO, Aboriginal Education, Year 9 Advisor)
  • Miss M. Walton
  • Ms B. Walmsley
  • Miss C. McPherson

Special Education:

  • Mrs P. Holm (Head Teacher Support)
  • Ms J. Picone (Head Teacher Wellbeing)
  • Ms S. Radman
  • Mr P. Tracy
  • Ms J. Jarman (LAST)
  • Ms M. Van De Pol (LAST)
  • Ms A. Kotsep
  • Ms M. Smith
  • Ms J. Lyons (Covid ILSP)

Learning Support Officers:

  • Ms J. Leeke (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Mrs S. Spiteri (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Mrs W. Weidemier (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Mrs C. Riley (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Ms C Karavakula (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Ms A. Wright (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Ms V. Strambolziovski (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Ms J. Xu  (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Ms N. Marangos (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Ms S. Messina (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Mr V. Varikos (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Mrs A. Vlahakis (School Learning Support Officer)
  • Miss S. Maragkaki (School Learning Support Officer)


  • Mrs K. Deegan

Careers Adviser:

  • Mrs T. Arfanis

Religious Education:

  • Mr W. Hinton

Computer Coordinator:

  • Miss M. Altaie


  • Mrs C. Tsekas
  • Ms S. Bradford

Youth Workers

  • Ms E. Power (Tues, Fri)
  • Ms R Ryder (Mon, Thurs)
  • Ms L Aboudi (Wed, Thurs, Fri)
  • Mr M. Omari (Mon ,Tues, Thurs)

School Administration and Supoort Staff:

  • Mrs C. O'Shea (School Administration Manager)
  • Mrs P. Ahmet
  • Ms. C White 
  • Ms T. Comino
  • Ms V. Tanoski
  • Ms K. Byrne
  • Mrs A. James
  • Mrs L. Salter
  • Mrs S. Bazley
  • Ms L. Pracey
  • Ms C. Manwarring
  • Mrs C. Giles

General Assistant:

  • Mr R. Thurlow
  • Mr B. Antoniou