Peakhurst Campus logo

Peakhurst Campus

Peakhurst Campus

Georges River College

Telephone02 9153 9966


Our local intake area

To find out if you live in our intake area, please click on the following link and type in your residential address:


Enrolment - Year 6 into Year 7

If you live in our intake area and your child is currently in Year 6 at a government primary school, the primary school will provide you with an online link to an expression of interest, where you will nominate the high school that you wish your child to attend.

Once the expression of interest window has closed, and if you have selected GRC Peakhurst Campus, we will send you an online offer of enrolment, which will allow you to progress your enrolment application. Applications are then finalised in-person at our school.

If you live outside our intake area, you can still nominate GRC Peakhurst in your expression of interest. Please note that your application will be processed in accordance with the department's enrolment policy and our enrolment procedures which are included below, under the heading Non-local enrolments.

If your child currently attends a non-government school, please use the online enrolment application. Once we receive your application we will be in contact with you. Alternately, please contact us for more information.

Enrolment - Years 8-10

If you live in our intake area and would like to apply to enrol at our school for Years 8-10, start by submitting an online enrolment application. Online enrolment is currently only available to Australian or New Zealand citizens or permanent residents. Once we receive your online application, we will be in contact with you. 

If you live outside our intake area, you can still use the online enrolment application, but please read the policy and procedures below, under the heading Non-local enrolments.

Catchment changes

From 2025, Georges River College Hurstville Boys and Georges River College Penshurst Girls will become coeducational campuses and new local intake areas are required to support this change.

The new local intake areas apply for all new student enrolments, commencing at schools from Term 1, 2025 (Years 7, 8, 9 and 10).

Students currently enrolled at Georges River College campuses are not required to change schools. 

Some residential addresses that were previously designated to a different public high school will be designated to Georges River College from 2025.

Parents/Carers of current Year 6 students seeking high school enrolment should visit:

to check their child’s enrolment eligibility for their chosen high school.

Public primary schools within the new GRC Peakhurst Catchment:

1. Lugarno PS 

2. Peakhurst South PS

3. Peakhurst West PS

4. Peakhurst PS

5. Oatley West PS

Non-local enrolments

As outlined in the department’s enrolment policy, our school may accept enrolments from outside our local intake area if places are available.

Please see our enrolment procedures for more information about eligibility criteria and the selection process:


Parents/Carers wishing to enrol their child at GRC Peakhurst as a non-local enrolment should contact the school on (02) 9153 9966.

We can help you with your enrolment enquiries anytime throughout the year.

 The following information has been provided by the NSW Department of Education:

Our school can help with enrolment queries throughout the year.

Local enrolment area

Check your address on School Finder to see if it is within our local intake area. Most schools have designated local enrolment areas. Note: local enrolment areas are subject to change.

How to enrol

If you live in our intake area and would like to apply to enrol at our school, start by submitting an online enrolment application. Online enrolment is currently only available for Australian or New Zealand citizens and permanent residents.

If you are not able to apply online or you prefer not to, download the paper application to enrol (PDF 768.4KB) form. Please complete the form in English. A translated application to enrol may help you do this.

Online enrolment can also be used for out-of-area enrolment. Please note that out-of-area enrolment procedures are subject to the department’s enrolment policy.

Enrolment applications are finalised at the school.

For more information, visit sTpe school enrolment.

For more information, visit:

How to enrol - Year 6 into Year 7

In NSW government schools, applying to move from primary school to high school is a 2-step process that starts with an Expression of Interest. Visit the moving to high school page to learn more about the process.

  • If you have received an offer from our school for placement into Year 7 next year, the next step is to visit online enrolment to proceed with the offer and complete the enrolment application.
  • If you did not submit an expression of interest or are not eligible, visit online enrolment to start a new application to our school.
  • If you submitted your expression of interest using a paper form, or would prefer not to enrol online, use the application to enrol (PDF 768.4KB) form.

Moving to high school

Visit the moving to high school page to find out more about the transition of year 6 students into year 7.

Temporary visas and international students

The Temporary Residents Program has information about eligibility and the forms to complete an application.

Distance education

Distance education is an equity program for students who are geographically isolated or whose individual circumstances prevent them from regularly attending school. Students must meet one of the conditions in the Distance Education Enrolment Procedures to be eligible to access this program as a full-time student.

For more information about educational opportunities in rural areas, visit Rural and distance education.

Moving overseas

Moving overseas and need school reports authenticated for DFAT? 

Email to arrange to bring original documents to 105 Phillip Street, Parramatta 2150.

International students

Please visit the link below for more information regarding international student enrolment:

International student support